College Dates

Information about Birkbeck dates, including Christmas and Easter closing times, is available here.

Program Timetable 2015/16

Unless you are informed otherwise, all lectures will be in the Glaxo-Wellcome Suite (which you can find by: entering Birkbeck via the main entrance on Torrington Square; walk straight then right into the long main corridor; at the end of the corridor, go through the blue door using your access card or by phoning reception). The venues for practical sessions are listed below.

 

[AUTUMN TERM] [SPRING TERM] [SUMMER TERM AND BEYOND]

 

Autumn Term

First day of term: Monday 28 September 2015
Last day of term: Friday 11 December 2015

Program introduction: There will be a general introduction to the Masters Programme at 6pm, Monday 28th September 2015 in the Glaxo-Wellcome Suite, Biological Sciences, Birkbeck. There will be an introductory lecture at 6pm on 29th September in the same venue.

Evening modules:-

Biocomputing I: Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6-9pm. 10 sessions from Thursday 1st October to Tuesday 3rd November. [Practical sessions: 423]

Sequence Analysis & Genomics: Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6-9pm. 10 sessions from Tuesday 10th November to Thursday 10th December. [Practical sessions: room 423]

Daytime modules:-

Molecular Structure: Monday afternoons, 2:15-5:15pm. 10 sessions from Monday 5th October to Monday 7th December. [Practical sessions: 422]

Statistics: Wednesday afternoons, 2:15-5:15pm. 10 sessions from Wednesday 30th September to Wednesday 9th December. [Practical sessions: 422]

 

Spring Term

First day of term: Monday 4th January 2016
Last day of term: Friday 18th March 2016

Exam week: Monday 4th to Friday 8th January 2016.

Evening modules:-

Data Management: Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6-9pm. 10 sessions from Tuesday 12th January to Thursday 11th February. [Practical sessions: room 423 (provisional)]

Biocomputing II: Tuesday and Thursday evenings, 6-9pm. 10 sessions from Tuesday 16th February to Thursday 17th March. [Practical sessions: room 423 (provisional)]

Daytime modules:-

Structural Bioinformatics: Monday and Wednesday afternoons, 2:15-5:15pm. 10 sessions from Monday 11th January to Wednesday 10th February. [Practical sessions: room 422 (provisional)]

Systems Biology: Monday and Wednesday afternoons, 2:15-5:15pm. 10 sessions from Monday 15th February to Wednesday 16th March. [Practical sessions: 422 (provisional)]

 

Summer Term and Beyond

First day of term: Monday 18th April 2016
Last day of term: Friday 1st July 2016

Exam week: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd April 2016.

Projects: The deadline for handing in projects will be 25th August.

Vivas: The MSc vivas will be held on 13th/14th September and the MRes vivas on 19th September.